Student Community

View Profiles

View my Honors portfolio »

In Honors since: 2021

Hometown: Seattle

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

About me: Hello Everyone! My name is Sophie and I am double-majoring/double-degreeing in Political Science and ESRM. I am an in-state student born and raised in Seattle, so definitely reach out if you need any park or restaurant recs! Outside of classes, I'm also a campus tour guide, Peer Educator, and member of HOPE (Huskies for Opportunities in Prison Education). In my free time, I love to hike, backpack, read, find new vegan-friendly eateries, enjoy reality TV (if you have any recs, PLEASE reach out, just finished Farmer Wants a Wife), and art & craft in whatever form it takes (drawing, painting, embroidery, and stick and poke tattoo are my favorite :) ). If you have any questions about anything from ESRM classes to vegan restaurants do not hesitate to reach out!

Contact preferences

Email: soph24@uw.edu

Academics

General area(s) of study: Social Sciences, Natural Sciences

Current or intended majors: Political Science and ESRM (Double Degreeing)

Current or intended minors: LSJ

I would be willing to talk about the following courses/subjects: Chem 142 & 152, ESRM classes, Poli Sci classes, LSJ classes

I would be willing to tutor other Honors students in following courses/subjects: Political Science courses, writing/english

Housing Experience

  • Off-Campus Housing
  • Other Residence Halls/Other Student Housing

Activities

Volunteering/Service: I've volunteered on several political campaigns (including the Washington Bus)

Leadership: I've been a peer educator and was involved with SEED.

Clubs/RSOs: I'm in HOPE (Huskies for Opportunities in Prison Education) and have been involved with Liberated Voices WA and SEED.

Internships: I had an internship with an electronics recycling company (Total Reclaim).

Campus Jobs: I'm a campus tour guide!

Student Leadership Participation

Current Peer Educator: 2022, 2023