Student Community

View Profiles

View my Honors portfolio »

In Honors since: 2022

Hometown: Snohomish, WA

Pronouns: she/her/hers

About me: Hi there, I'm Jamie and I'd love to chat with you about my experiences at UW! Before coming here I took a gap year to travel both nationally and internationally and am looking forward to continuing this trend as I will be studying abroad with Honors this summer. I'm hoping to double major in English and Sociology. UW is more recognized for STEM, but don't overlook the humanities and social sciences, I have had nothing but good experiences. I participate in a number of RSOs and will hopefully be participating in research starting in the summer, if not sooner. I would be happy to elaborate on anything further through discussion in-person or virtually and get to know you. Feel free to reach out!

Contact preferences

Email: jns0219@uw.edu

In Person:

Academics

General area(s) of study: Social Sciences, Humanities

Current or intended majors: English and Sociology

I would be willing to talk about the following courses/subjects: I'd love to chat with you about English, Sociology, or really anything in the Arts, Humanities, or Social Sciences!

Housing Experience

  • Honors Living and Learning Community (LLC)

Activities

Study Abroad: How to find and access, Honors opportunities, personal experience (coming this summer!)

Leadership: Peer educating!

Clubs/RSOs: Undergraduate Theatre Society, Yarnit, Comedy Club, etc.

Scholarships: Finding, applying, Honors specific, etc.

Student Leadership Participation

Current Peer Educator: 2023