Peer Mentors

View Profiles

View my Honors portfolio »

Year at UW: First

Hometown: Buffalo Grove, Illinois

About me: Hi! I am Kevin, and I'm from the Chicagoland area. I'm a current first year student intending to study mathematics and applied mathematics. I am taking the Honors Math 13x series right now, so feel free to ask any questions about those courses, since it's small, and pretty mysterious. I now live off campus with some friends but I lived in Haggett Hall. I have met many people that live in North Campus, West Campus, and off-campus. Outside of school, I participate in intramural and club volleyball, drink a ton of bubble tea, eat new foods, and play music (I brought my precious guitar with me all the way from Chicago!). If you have any questions about classes (I definitely did because not many people take the Honors Math sequence), extracurriculars, or anything you're wondering about, feel free to contact me!

Contact preferences

By Phone: 8472088099

Email: kevinl17@uw.edu

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kevin.t.liao

Academics

General area(s) of study: Natural Sciences

Current or intended majors: Mathematics

Current or intended minors: Applied Mathematics

I'd be willing to talk about/tutor the following courses/subjects: Math 124/125, Math 13x, English, Spanish, Environmental Science, Physics

Housing Experience

  • Off-Campus Housing
  • Other Student Housing

Activities

Volunteering/Service: Honors Community Ambassador

Leadership: Haggett Hall Council (Residential Community Standards Council)

Athletics: Intramural and Club Volleyball