Honors News Archive

News in Brief

2010 Bonderman Fellows Announced

Jun 2, 2010

Congratulations to the latest Bonderman Fellowship awardees!

2010 Honors Program Bonderman Fellows. Bottom row, left to right: Alex Win, Nina Tan, Autumn Cutter, Zach Brown. Top row, left to right: Luke Jensen, Brittany Lichty, and Joseph Cramer.

Students traveling with this $20,000 fellowship set off on journeys that are at least eight months long and take them to at least two regions of the world. While traveling, students may not pursue academic study, projects, or research. Established in 1995, this fellowship aims to expose students to the intrinsic, often life-changing, benefits of international travel. UW graduate students, undergraduate students in the Honors Program and in UW Tacoma's Global Honors Program are eligible to apply.

This year's undergraduate awardees are:

  • Zachary Brown - Computer Science
  • Joseph Cramer - Mathematics
  • Autumn Cutter - Sociology
  • Luke Jensen - Aeronautics and Astronautics
  • Brittany Lichty - English
  • Nina Tan - Economics; Cellular, Molecular and Developmental Biology
  • Alex Win - Environmental Science and Resource Management

Read the 2010 Bonderman Fellowship announcement on the UAA website »
View the 2010 Bonderman bios on the Honors website »
Watch the Bonderman slideshow video »
Learn more about the Bonderman Travel Fellowship »