2013 Honors Award Recipients

President's Medals

Awarded to students with the highest scholastic standing in their class. Eric Lei - Junior Medalist
Emily Nitz-Ritter - Sophomore Medalist
David Jekel - Freshman Medalist
Read the full announcement on UW Today»

Bonderman Travel Fellowship

Provides $20,000 grants to exceptional students with inspiring plans for foreign travel.

Nicola Follis - Aquatic and Fishery Sciences
Emily Hsieh - Biochemistry; Biology
Stephanie Morriss - Environmental Studies
Catherine Opie - English,Evening Degree Program
Kaiwen Sun - Philosophy; Electrical Engineering
Alexandra Taipale - Biochemistry
Kevin Tsuchida - Civil Engineering

Bordeaux Scholarship

Awarded to rising juniors on the basis of academic merit.

Erin Peach - Computer Science

Campbell Scholarship

Christy Pham

Dillman Scholarship

Awarded to rising and current seniors on the basis of academic merit.

Sibani Das - Biochemistry
Susan Glenn - Public Health

Friedman-Hechter Scholarship

Awarded to outstanding students in College/Interdisciplinary Honors

Nicole Riley

Gerberding Scholarship

Awarded to students judged to have rendered exemplary service or brought special distinction to the Honors community.

Justin Brown - Mechanical Engineering
Emily Nitz-Ritter - Comparative History of Ideas; English

Greene Scholarship

Suzanne Boretz - Visual Communication Design

Hennes Scholarship

Awarded to an outstanding Interdisciplinary/College Honors student involved in the larger University community.

Lindsay Szymanski - English; Political Science

Honors Program Scholarship

Margaret Babayan
Juliana Borges - Sociology
Amy Busch - Linguistics

Mary Gates Achievement Scholarship

Awarded to rising sophomores on the basis of academic merit.

Julia Tesch

Mary Gates Endowment Scholarship

Awarded to incoming freshmen on the basis of academic merit.

Natalie Lew
Tori Ly
Yashmira Naidoo
Sara Soofian
Francis Wilson

Stamps Scholarship

Awarded to outstanding incoming freshmen on the basis of academic merit

Celina Gunnarsson
Camille Sasson
Katherine Sims
Scarlett Strauss
Jordyn Vandeleur

Wang Endowment Scholarship

Awarded to students based on academic merit and deep cultural experiences with Asia.

Sean Halbert - Physics
Jane Wong